In the world around us technology is advancing by leaps and bounds and the world is shrinking into a global village. In today’s dynamic world job requirements and job skills required are ever changing. There are wide arrays of choices for the ‘Y’ generation to choose from for building their careers. It is easy to get confused by the vast number of choices and the enormity of the fields in which to choose from.

Our mission is to impart quality education to meet the advances and to prepare the youth to compete with global challenges, to develop an institution, where the culture is purely based on innovation, positive thinking and determination, which can foresight and anticipate the challenges in educational arena.

Lorven brings in people from various fields of expertise to guide the students in their chosen career paths. Lorven aims at giving maximum practical exposure to students and conducts the courses in consultation with industry experts, universities and agencies. Lorven is actively pursuing tie ups with American Universities and companies. As a first step it has tie ups with two computer software companies based in United States namely Terradyne Solutions lnc. And BETSOL.

Dr. N. Venkataswamy Reddy, M.S.W, Ph.D.
Chairman – Lorven Institutions.

List of Governing Council Members

Prof. C. Kanthamma, MSc., M.Phil. Chairperson
Dr. S.M Channabasavanna, MBBS, MD, DPM
Professor Emeritus and Retd. Vice Chancellor, Deemed University NIMHANS
Dr. C. Rajagopalan, M.A., Ph.D
Retd. HOD of Sociology, Bangalore University
Prof. H.M. Marulaasiddaiah, M.A (Socio), M.A (S.W), Ph.D Member
Prof. Vimala Kannan, M.A. Member
Prof. C. Naganna, MSc., DSc.
Retd. Professor and Chairman, Department of Geology Bangalore University Syndicate Member, Visveswaraiah Technological University
Mr. Ambrish Raja M.A., LLB.,
DSSA Director, R&M Consultants
Prof. P.N. Reddy M.A, M.Com, Ph.D
Retd. Professor, Chairman and Dean Of faculty of Commerce & Management, Bangalore University
Mr. K.P Jayarama Reddy, B.E
Ex Syndicate & Senate Member, Bangalore University
Mr. V Anil, B.E, M.S (USA), M.B.A (USA) Member
Mr. V. Ashok B.E, M.S (USA) Member
Dr. K.Hemalatha, M.S.W., Ph.D
Member and Secretary

Academic Advisory Body

Dr.P.N.Reddy Chairman
Prof. C.Kanthamma Member
Prof. C.Rajagopalan Member
Dr. K.Ereshi Member
Dr. K. Aswathappa Member
Dr. Janardhan Member
Dr. Sanjeevaiah Member
Dr. Sanjeev Sahi
Director Personnel H.A.L(Corporate)
Dr. S.Shankar Member
Genaral Manager KSIDC
Dr. K.Hemalatha, M.S.W., Ph.D
Member and Secretary